Group Members

Group Photo

Prof. Ömer Dag

dag

Ph.D. Chemistry, Middle East Technical University, 1994

dag@fen.bilkent.edu.tr

Post-doctoral Fellows

Dr. Elif Berna Olutaş

Ph.D. Chemistry, Abant İzzet Baysal University, 2010

olutas_e@ibu.edu.tr

Dr. Fadime Mert Balcı

Ph.D. Chemistry, Hohenheim University, 2013

fmertbalci@gmail.com

Graduate Students

Ezgi Yılmaz

1st year PhD Candidate

M.S. Chemistry, Bilkent University, 2015

B.S. Chemistry, Bilkent University, 2013

ezgi.yilmaz@bilkent.edu.tr

Gülbahar Saat

2nd year M.S. Candidate

B.S. Chemistry, Bilkent University, 2010

gulbahar.saat@bilkent.edu.tr

Undergraduate Students

Tuluhan Olcayto Çolak

Senior Student

tuluhan@ug.bilkent.edu.tr

Muammer Yusuf Yaman

Senior Student

m_yaman@ug.bilkent.edu.tr

Berna Aykal

Senior Student

bernaaykal@gmail.com

Nüveyre Polat

Junior Student

nuveyre@ug.bilkent.edu.tr

Simge Uzunok

Junior Student

uzunok@ug.bilkent.edu.tr

Former Members

Name
Current Position
E-mail
Ahmet Selim Han
Civan AvcıPh.D. Candidate at ICN2 Catalan Institute of Nanoscience and Nanotechnologycivan.avci@gmail.com
Ebrima TunkaraPh.D. Candidate at University of TULSAebsin_tunks@yahoo.com
Melih BacıPh.D. Candidate at Texas A&M Universitybaci@ug.bilkent.edu.tr
Zelal YavuzM.S. Candidate at National Nanotechnology Research Center
Institute of Materials Science and Nanotechnology
yavuzzelal@gmail.com
Gözde BarımPh.D. Candidate at University of Southern Californiagozdebarim@gmail.com
Aykut AydınPh.D. Candidate at Harvard University aykut0aydin@yahoo.com
Zeynep TunaThe Scientific and Technological Research Council of Turkeyz_tuna@ug.bilkent.edu.tr
Elif SolmazMBA Candidate at TOBB University of Economics and Technologye_solmaz@ug.bilkent.edu.tr
Dr. Cemal AlbayrakPost-doctoral Research Fellow at Eindhoven University of Technologyc.albayrak@tue.nl
Cüneyt KarakayaPh.D. Candidate at City University of New Yorkkarakayacuneyt@gmail.com
Dr. Yurdanur TürkerPost-doctoral Research Fellow at Marie Curie SassyPol Initial Training Network (ITN) Project
yturker@gmail.com
Ayşegül ÖzdoğanPh.D. Candidate at University of Florida
Birsu TeomanM.S. Candidate at Middle East Technical University
Aslı Melike SoyluPh.D. Candidate at Brown Universityasoylu@fen.bilkent.edu.tr
Nazlı BökeProject Management at University of California, Berkeley
Mustafa SayınPh.D. Candidate at Heidelberg University
Altuğ Süleyman PoyrazPh.D. Candidate at University of Connecticutaltugpoyraz7@hotmail.com
Dr. Emir YasunPost-doctoral Research Fellow at University of California Santa Barbaraeyasun@gmail.com
Halil İbrahim Okur Ph.D. Candidate at Texas A&M Universityhalilokur@yahoo.com
Dr. Ahmet F. DemirörsPost-doctoral Research Fellow at Northwestern University a-demirors@northwestern.edu
Dr. Yaşar AkdoğanPost-doctoral Research Fellow at UC Santa Barbarayakdogan@chem.ucsb.edu
Cenk Turacenktura@gmail.com
Selim Alayoğlusalayoglu@lbl.gov
Gökhan Barın
Dr. Olga Samarskaya
Mehmet Arslan
Serkan Gürbüz
Çağrı Üzüm
Gülçin Gülten
Özgür Çelik
Ömer Kaan Karahan
Hakan Vural
Ahmet Günay
Bekir E. Eser
Ümit Ayna